Resources on Faith, Ethics and Public Life

Catholic Pontifical University of Ecuador

The Catholic Pontifical University of Ecuador (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador [PUCE]), located in the capital of Quito, is composed of fifteen different schools and faculties of study, including professional schools and philosophy and linguistics. In recent years PUCE started to emphasize its self-consciously Ignatian pedagogical model in order to shape students capable of influencing society for the better. The university is open to undergraduate, graduate, and distance learning students. Officially founded in 1946, the school formally passed to the control of the Society of Jesus in 1962; the rapidly growing university will relocate in the near future to a new campus located in another neighborhood in Quito.

External Link

back to top